Skip to content ↓

Faculty Teams

Computing and Business Faculty

Mr John Roberts Director of Learning
Mr Aaron Bilsdon  
Mrs Angie Taylor IT/Business Studies teacher
Mrs Shauna Green Business Studies teacher

Design & Technology Faculty

Mr Robert Kilby Director of Learning
Mrs Sarah Beattie Head of Food & Textiles
Mr Geoff Heard  
Mr Orly Lascelles  

English & Media Studies Faculty

Mrs Gemma Gilvin Director of Learning / Extended SLT
Mrs Charlie Bray Head of Media
Mrs Linda Baines Assistant Headteacher / Director of Learning: Post-16
Ms Sara Ambrose Assistant Headteacher
Miss Alex Hamilton-White Lead Practitioner in English (maternity leave)
Mrs Natasha Johnson KS3 Coordinator
Mrs Alison Foster Deputy Director of Learning
Mr Louis Ball  
Mrs Louise Eagle  
Dr Stephanie Clayton  
Mrs Catherine Maher English Teacher (maternity cover)

Expressive Arts Faculty

Mrs Nicola Maguire Director of Learning
Ms Becca Knee Leader of Art & Photography
Miss Claire Langley-Jones  
Miss Johanna Regan Drama & English
Mrs Hannah Snowden  
Miss Emily Beer Assistant Head of Year 10

Humanities Faculty

Mr Stuart Gray Director of Learning
Mrs Jo Addecott Assistant Head of Year 8
Miss Roisin Davison Head of History
Mrs Helen Mason i/c Law/Gifted & Talented
Mrs Alison Tuckey Head of Geography
Mr Yousaf Mirza Lead Practitioner
Mr Phil Powell  

Individual Learning

Mrs Vicky Marshall SENCO
Mrs Linda Miller Teacher of SEN & English
Mr Matt Webb KS3 Catch-up Teacher

Mathematics Faculty

Mrs Andrea Perks Director of Learning / Extended SLT
Mrs Elizabeth Addison Head of Year 7
Mrs Heather Brooks Assistant Director of Learning: KS3
Mr Mike Hunt  
Mr Ken Pyper Deputy Director of Learning
Ms Jodie Liddington  
Mr Charlie Wigmore Co-ordinator of KS5 Mathematics
Miss Jo Harris-Saville  
Miss Louise Diaper  
Mr Dan Minty  

Modern Foreign Languages

Ms Vanessa Lopez Director of Learning
Ms Meredith Callaghan Deputy Director of Learning
Mrs Cristina Borrego Real  
Mrs Bev Green Head of Year 11
Miss Josie Western  

Physical Education

Mrs Katherine Bodman Director of Learning 
Mr Josh Dunbar Deputy Director of Learning: Post-16
Miss Zoe Lewis Assistant Head of Year 7
Mrs Sharon Acheson Assistant Leader of KS3 PE/Assistant Head of Year 9
Mr Jordan Mockett Joint Director of Learning 
Mr Ben Rhodes Deputy Headteacher
Mr Ian Walker Assistant Leader of PE / Assistant Head of Year 11
Mr Matt Smith  

Science Faculty 

Mrs Suzanne Clare  Director of Learning
Mr Xavier Lord  
Mr Ben Pope Deputy Director of Learning
Miss Jess Nelson Leader of KS4 Science (maternity leave)
Dr Sarah Eyles  
Dr James Thompson  
Miss Imogen Cornick  
Mr Julian Wilkes  
Ms Katie Phillips  
Mrs Sarah Simmonds Leader of KS3 Science
Mr Fergus Lear  
Mr Mark Lee  
Miss Abbie Lanng Assistant Headteacher

Social Sciences Faculty 

Mr Mark Perraton  Director of Learning 
Mrs Helen Kerr Assistant Headteacher
Miss Jess Martin Lead Practitioner
Mrs Katie Poole Head of Year 9
Mrs Susan Scott Head of Year 8

Vocational Learning 

Mrs Mary Littleworth Director of Learning
Mrs Dawn Moore Teacher of Health & Social Care and Childcare